Namecheap Website Review & Ratings + Namecheap Coupons
Airfare Daily Deals eCigarettes Eyeglasses Hotels Jewelry Online Backup Online Dating Online Printing Online Tickets Skin Care Textbook Rentals Vitamins Web Hosting Weddings
Find thousands of shopping-related forums
SEARCH

Namecheap Website Review & Ratings + Namecheap Coupons

Namecheap: Products & Services

Namecheap is a web hosting company and a domain name registrar. Namecheap know how important a domain name can be to your business, so they strive to offer simple products at the best value in the industry. They thrive on making their customers happy. It's the truth as their slogan says.

Namecheap products consist of the following:

Namecheap: Company Background

Founded in 2000, Namecheap is a leading ICANN accredited domain name registrar and web hosting company. Their mission is to provide an unparalleled level of support and service to their clients. There is always someone available to help, day or night no matter what. Today, Namecheap has over 3 million under its management and has over 80,000 clients.

You can send mail at this address: Namecheap.com, 11400 W. Olympic Blvd. Suite 200 Los Angeles, CA 90064, USA or email them at: support@namecheap.com . If you like to communicate with a Namecheap support representative, they are available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week over live chat and email.

Namecheap: Customer Feedback & Reviews

These are what customers say about Namecheap:

"Wonder services. I've been a customer  for two years and is about to renew. Are there any renewal coupon codes for .com domains?"   Ting Huang, Facebook, 6-2-13

"Namecheap support don't act like bots, they really help you solve the issue."   Vit Jan, Facebook, 6-1-13

GREAT Domains at a Great Price! Comments:  "Namecheap is a great place to get domain names! My website is currently registered there!" Likes: Active community, easy to navigate, good content, good customer support, good deals and site is fast and responsive.  jmoorethekid (Enthusiast), Alexa.com Reviews

Best Support Service

"I've been using web hosting for a few years now and I've never seen as fast like this support service. I'm so amazed because you can asked for help at ANY time you want, yes anytime. I was working with a site and need help at 3 a.m in the morning and I got support right away. After that I've decided to keep using this hosting provider. One of the best hosting with best support service out there. Try out this hosting, I promise that you won't regret it."   LaMin Naing, webhostinggeeks.com, 4-1-13

Namecheap Live Chat

"Absolutely excellent, or at least finally got aomeone with incredible know how. My website was not uploading properly and the person I talked to actually went into the code to fix the problem, far above and beyond, and I am very thankful."   Anonymous, Odessa, TX USA, webhostinggeeks.com, 1-21-13

Superb

"Absolutely fantastic support, I disconnected twice due to my own fault and I was still put through to the person who was dealing with my request the first time . Really quick to !   Paul, webhostinggeeks.com 12-25-13

"I don't know why the first poster got a ton of spam other than they probably did not have WHOISGUARD engaged (to hide their personal info from the WHOIS crawlers.) I have multiple domains with Namecheap and I have been conducting business with them from about a year as of this posting. I have never had a problem, in fact Namecheap is a huge improvement over my previous unresponsive unhelpful registrar. I recommend Namecheap to friends all the time and use them frequently with my web development/design work."    MasterSharman, Trustlink Reviews

"I think the other reviewer don't realize how Namecheap's whoisguard works to hide the name of the ral owner of the domain. They do not send out spam, nor do they need to. They are an accredited registrar. Namecheap has always had a great proces and excellent customer service. Their web-based control panel is a lot more user friendly than other registrars I'ved tried. They're great company, try them and don't be fooled by other poster who doesn't understand how technology works."   Charles H. Trustlink Reviews

" I was shocked to discover that you don't automatically use the credit card on file to renew domains that are set to auto review. I almost didn't pay attention to the email becuase I get so many, and I knew it was an auto renew so I figured it was just a courtesy notice. I'm glad some instinct made me look  closer and found that, even though you have my credit card and, even I told you I want my domains to auto renew, that you would have just let it expire! Not cool."   Michelle Cox, UW-LaCrosse, Facebook


The overall summary of the tone of feedback as well as what I have read  from other sites is 95% positive.

Namecheap: Business Credibility & Trustworthiness

Namecheap offer the Namecheap Guarantee. This means that they guarantee that they are expert in everything they do and each product or services is backed by a team of specialists and a separate teams of experts who focus on domains, hosting, email and more. They guarantee that all their products and services are cheap and their pricing will always be affordable. Their commitment to satisfaction means Namecheap cares and they guarantee to treat your individual services as individual services.

Namecheap is not BBB accredited but Better Business Bureau (BBB) is currently updating its files on all businesses in the Greater Los Angeles area pending that review, a BBB rating is unavailable.

Namecheap: Website Popularity & Google Ranking

NameCheap is very popular, because according to:

Alexa.com:

  • Namecheap.com has a three-month global Alexa traffic rank of 1,018 as of June 2, 2013
  • This site's 22% visitors are in the U.S.
  • This site rank #927 in the U.S
  • This site is also popular in Indonesia (it ranked #320).
  • There are 21,388 Sites Linking in.
  • There are 6 Reviews on this site.
  • This site's Regional Traffic Ranks consist of: Singapore (rank #232), Indonesia (rank #317), New Zealand (rank #346), Australia (rank #364), Negeria (rank #402), Bangladesh (rank #403), Philippines (rank #409), Malaysia (rank #423) and more.
  • Top Search Queries for Namecheap are: namecheap (27.58%), cheap domains (1.83%), namecheap.com (1.57%), and cheap domain names (1.05%).
  • This site is frequently visited by males who are over 65 years old, received college education and browse the site from home.

Google Page Rank Checker:

  • According to Google Page Rank Checker the page rank value of Namecheap is 7 from 10 possible points (7/10).

Webstatsdomain.com:

  • Namecheap is ranked 973 in the world as of 5-30-13.
  • The site age is 12 years and 9 months.
  • This site gets 24.2 % from United States
  • It has an excellent pagerank (7/10).
  • This site has 21,738 backlinks
  • Its good foe seo website and it has 71% seo score.
  • This site was given a star rating of 4.5/5.0 by webstatsSomain.
  • This site has a Search Percent of 7.1% and a Bounce of 22.7%.
  • This site pageviews per user: 7.56
  • Website Worth: $2,045,935 USD
Namecheap: Social Media Presence
  • Name Cheap is popular becaause they belong to the following social media:
  • Facebook.com with 82,279 Likes, 10,488 Talking about this and 644 Were here as of May 30, 3013.
  • Twitter.com with 105,898 Followers, 1,413 Following and 24,845 Tweets
  • Google +, in this site 865 people have them in circles, +3,693 on this page.
  • You Tube with 197 Subscribers, 203,955 Video Views, Date Joined: Nov. 2008, Country: United Sates
  • Pinterest.com with 729 Followers, 8 Following, 206 Pins, 10 Likes and 10 Boards. Among it's Board Titles are: NamecheapSummer (39 Pins, 570 Followers), How-to-Videos (31 Pins, 553 Followers), Infographics (52 Pins, 503 Followers) and more.
  • Linked In, with 220 Followers and 50 employees on LinkedIn.
  • Namecheap Blog which is always updated. Recent post title: Earth Day 2013 at NameCheap.
Namecheap: Website Security & Safety

Namecheap is safe and secure. According to Norton, the site's SSL Certificate is valid from March 21, 2012 to May 20, 2014 and it passed the malware scan on Jun 3, 2013. Click the Verisign Security Seal on the webpage  to verify. Namecheap Inc. is also certified by TRUSTe and is a licensee of the TRUSTe Privacy Seal program. Click here to view more info on TRUSTe privacy policy.

Please note that they do not give 3rd parties your personal info and they only send e-mail to you if you have elected to receive it. They will take action to shut it down as soon as possible if they determine that any account with them is being used for the purpose of sending spam. You can check their website using this tool: http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.namecheap.com .

Namecheap: Pricing & Packages

Namecheap top-level packages and pricing:

Web Hosting Services Plans

  • Value Hosting
    • from $3.45/mo
    • Disk Space - 25 GB RAID Protected
    • Bandwidth - Unlimited
    • Website - 5
    • Free Apps - 100+ apps with 1-click install
    • Email - POP3/IMAP/SMTP - Webmail
      • 12 mo - $3.95/mo
      • 24 mo - $3.45/mo
      • 2 years - $82.80
  • Professional Hosting
    • from $5.95/mo
    • Disk Space - 100 GB RAID Protected
    • Bandwidth - Unlimited
    • Website - 26
    • Free Apps - 100+ apps with 1-click install

      • 1 mo - $7.45/mo
      • 12 mo - $6.45/mo
      • 24 mo - $5.95/mo
      • 2 years - $142.80
  • Ultimate Hosting
    • from $9.95/mo
    • Disk Space - Unlimited GB RAID Protected
    • Bandwidth - Unlimited
    • Website - Unlimited
    • Free Apps - 100+ apps with 1-click install
    • Email - POP3/IMAP/SMTP + Webmail
      • 1 mo - $13.95/mo
      • 12 mo - $10.95/mo
      • 24 mo - $9.95/mo
      • 2 years - $238.80                           

Comparison with other sites

Webhosting

The pricing of Namecheap pertaining to web hosting is lower than other similar companies.

Namecheap: Shipping Rates & Policies

No Shipping for Namecheap.com

Namecheap: Payment Methods Accepted

For Domain, you can choose automatic renewal of service and please note all fees are non-refundable even if your domain is suspended or cancelled or transferred. They prefer that you pay fees through a particular payment methods such as credit card or wire transfer. They accept credit card such as: MasterCard, Visa, American Express, PayPal and others.

For Web-hosting client, all feed for services shall be in accordance with the web-hosting's tos. There will be a $15.00 fee to reinstate accounts that have been suspended or withhold. All purchases are processed in US dollars. Click here for more info.

Namecheap: Returns, Refunds & Exchange Policy

For SSL Certificate Service Agreement, as consideration you agree to pay, prior to the effectiveness of the desired services. All fees are non-refundable except that they will refund it before 15 days after the certificate issuance, or you have not used the certificate and made a written request to Namecheap for the certificate's revocation.

For Domain, you should not transfer any domain name registered through Namecheap to another domain name registrar during the first 60 days calendar days from its initial registration date. All domain registrations are final. Click here for more info.

Namecheap: Product images & screenshots
Namecheap Coupons
Best Available Namecheap Coupon:
Need an answer?
Get insightful answers from community-recommended
experts
in on Knoji.
Would you recommend this author as an expert in Marriage?
You have 0 recommendations remaining to grant today.
Comments (0)
Namecheap Rating Summary
Customer Reviews
Have you used Namecheap? Help Knoji's 1 million+ consumers by sharing your experiences with namecheap.com.
Post Your Review
Get the Best Namecheap Deals in Your Inbox
Be first to know about exclusive discounts for Namecheap.
You can 1-click unsubscribe from any notification we send you
NAMECHEAP COUPONS
ARTICLE DETAILS
COMPANY DETAILS
RELATED ARTICLES